About Us

A lantern in the darkness and an umbrella in a storm

We are a Multi-Family Office that offers a total solution for an exclusive clientele in managing their financial needs. Our Asset Management Group manages all clients’ portfolio construction and risk management for public equities and credit as well as Alternative Investments, including private equities and credit, structured notes, and options strategies. Our Family Office Group provides a broad spectrum of Family Office Services including tax, liability, charitable and estate planning, risk management, and bill pay services.

Contact us and let us help you plan, prepare, and thrive.

Benjamin Altman, CFP®

CEO and Chief Investment Officer

312.759.7801

Ben.Altman@AltmanAdvisors.com

Benjamin Altman, CFP®, is the Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer, and Chief Investment Officer of Altman Advisors.

Read more

Sheldon “Shelly” Altman, MBA, BSME, CIMA®

Chairman

312.759.7802

Sheldon.Altman@AltmanAdvisors.com

Sheldon “Shelly” Altman, MBA, BSME, CIMA®, is Chairman and Co-Founder of Altman Advisors.  

Read more

Ethan Goff

Managing Partner and Director of Operations

312.759.7803

Ethan.Goff@AltmanAdvisors.com

Ethan Goff is Managing Partner and Director of Operations at Altman Advisors.

Read more

Philip Gordon, PhD, MA

Relationship Manager and Director of Communication

312.759.7814

Philip.Gordon@AltmanAdvisors.com

Philip Gordon, PhD, MA, is Relationship Manager and Director of Communication at Altman Advisors.

Read more

Michael MacKinnon, MBA, CFA®

Partner, Senior Portfolio Manager, and Director of Asset Management Group

312.759.7807

Michael.MacKinnon@AltmanAdvisors.com

Michael MacKinnon, MBA, CFA®, is Partner, Senior Portfolio Manager, and Director of Asset Management Group at Altman Advisors. 

Read more

George Rudawski, MSFE, MBA, CFA®

Partner and Senior Portfolio Manager

312.759.7812

George.Rudawski@AltmanAdvisors.com

George Rudawski, MSFE, MBA, CFA®, is Partner and Senior Portfolio Manager at Altman Advisors. 

Read more

Ryan Safko, CFP®, CIMA®, AWMA®

Family Office Planner

312.759.7806

Ryan.Safko@AltmanAdvisors.com

Ryan Safko, CFP®, CIMA®, AWMA®, is the Family Office Planner at Altman Advisors.

Read more

Michael Santarelli, MBA

Managing Partner and Portfolio Manager

312.759.7808

Michael.Santarelli@AltmanAdvisors.com

Michael Santarelli, MBA, is Managing Partner and Portfolio Manager at Altman Advisors. 

Read more