Team

 

Sheldon Altman, CIMA®

Chairman

312.759.7802

sheldon.altman@altmanadvisors.com

Shelly is our firm’s founder and chairman, and a pioneer in the financial services industry. In 1979, he became one of the first advisors to manage portfolios with discretion, because he believed that this approach allowed the nimble

Read more

Benjamin Altman, CFP®

CEO and Chief Investment Officer

312.759.7801

ben.altman@altmanadvisors.com

As the CEO and Chief Investment Officer of Altman Advisors, Ben brings timeless expertise to all aspects of the business, client needs, and their portfolios.

Read more

Charles Lutz

Family Office Associate

312-759-7803

Charles.lutz@altmanadvisors.com

Charles Lutz has been in charge of marketing and operations for Altman Advisors since joining the company in 2018. He spent the previous 12 years as a territory sales executive for CoStar Group. He was recognized as a consistent top...

Read more

Jonathan Harper

Registered Financial Planning Associate

312.759.7806

jonathan.harper@altmanadvisors.com

Jonathan supports our firm’s financial planning practice by interacting with clients to gather and analyze information, develop recommendations and monitor financial plans. He is currently working towards...

Read more

John Brick, CFA®

Associate Portfolio Manager

312.759.7807

john.brick@altmanadvisors.com

John is our Associate Portfolio Manager and brings wide-ranging experience in capital markets to our firm. John is responsible for helping run our investment strategies, find new ideas, and monitor trends in our progressively elaborate...

Read more

Christal Marotta

Registered Family Office Associate

312.759.7804

christal.marotta@altmanadvisors.com

If Christal could use only two words to describe herself, they would be, “results driven.” A millennial with traditional values, determined to break the family mold and be the first to go to college, Christal’s...

Read more

Have a Question?

Name
Email
Question
Thank you! Oops!